April Student Award Assembly Photo

April Student Award Assembly

April Student Award Assembly

From the students who receive perfect attendance to those who meet the criteria for the National Technical Honor Society, CKTC students have great stories to tell. And CKTC’s student award assembly is a great way to share those stories.

“There is no greater agony than
bearing an untold story inside you.”
― Maya Angelou

Gold Star Students are recognized for doing great things, one small thing at a time. The CKTC student award assembly includes but is not limited to industry-specific certifications and WorkKeys, perfect attendance, contest winners and students of the month.


What is WorkKeys?

WorkKeys recipients have completed their ACT WorkKeys assessments that compare their skills to the skills real jobs require. These scores help employers choose the most qualified candidates for their job openings. These CKTC student achievements are announced during the Gold Star Student Assembly.


What is Student of the Month?

Instructors nominate students who have shown a range of high-quality character traits. A committee then selects an adult student and a high school student for the honor. These CKTC student achievements are announced during the Gold Star Student Assembly.

For over half a century, CKTC has provided career training, business and industry services and leadership programs to a rural district in southwest Oklahoma. Opportunities at CKTC range from business and health to science and transportation trades. Additionally, CKTC offers customized workplace training and short-term training. More information about CKTC is available online at www.mycktc.com or by calling 405.643.5511. CKTC is a proud member of the Oklahoma Department of Career and Technology Education, which provides leadership and resources and assures standards of excellence for a comprehensive statewide system of career and technology education. The system offers programs and services in 29 technology center districts.

This institution is an equal opportunity provider and employer.


April Student Award Assembly – April Photo Album

Receiving Perfect Attendance are (seated) Alyssa Gomes (Anadarko), Bailey Reston (Anadarko), and Christy Schroder (Anadarko). Standing are Isaiah Codopony (Apache); Dean Dever Jr. (Cyril); and Ricky Eaves, Jr. (Carnegie).


National Technical Honor Society are Torri Thomas (Anadarko); Alyssa Gomes (Anadarko); Ashton Burkhead (Anadarko); Isabella Twohatchet (Apache); Brett Pittman (Fort Cobb); Tommy Strange (Anadarko); Cody Courtney (Fort Cobb); Trey Abbott (Fort Cobb); Makenna Miller (Anadarko); James Johnson (Apache); Chris Nelson (Apache); Nola Rodriguez (Anadarko); and Leatrice Goombi (Fort Cobb).


National Technical Honor Society are (seated) Ariel Negrata (Hydro); Kortnie Aytes (Binger); and Angel Koshiway (Mountain View). Standing are Spencer Jahn (Cement); Ricky Eaves Jr. (Carnegie); Brianna Waga (Cyril); Corbin Saber (Cyril); Anna Elliott (Cement); Terald BigBow (Mountain View); Dean Dever Jr. (Cyril); and Isaac Wood (Cyril).


Placing first at SkillsUSA Quiz Bowl are Shawn Slinker (Carnegie); Taylor Anthony (Lookeba); Jeremy Koomsa (Carnegie); Ashley Rich (Apache); and kneeling is Brandon Finchum (Apache).


Receiving the Microsoft Office Specialist National Certification is Trinie Varela (Fort Cobb). And state qualifier in Advertising Design at SkillsUSA is Jaidyn Rackley (Mountain View).


Students receiving Basic Life Support for Health Care Provider are Brayden Zwolle (Cyril); Kelsie Tsalote (Fort Cobb); and Iris Irish (Carnegie).


Early Care and Education students receiving Master Teacher & Pre-Professional Education are Torri Thomas (Anadarko); Kara Towler (Apache); Kathryne Silverhorn (Anadarko); Receiving Master Teacher are Patricia Smith (Binger) and Taylor Clift (Cement).


HVAC Residential Technician Career Major Completer is Brendan Schmidt-Martinez (Cement).


Students receiving the Bronze WorkKeys Certification are Colby McKeown (Apache); Tommy Strange (Anadarko); Isaac Woods (Cyril); Alyssa Gomes (Anadarko); and Kortnie Aytes (Binger).


Student receiving the Silver WorkKeys Certification are Nhan Ngu (Anadarko); Dalyce Elrod James (Anadarko); Kaysie Iams (Fort Cobb); Kalli McSperitt (Carnegie); and Corbin Saber (Cyril).


April Students of the Month are Harley Dillon (Carnegie); and Torri Thomas (Anadarko).


Students receiving Perfect Attendance are Logan Kionute (Binger); Lori Kionute (Binger); Cale Tsatoke-Decora (Apache); Harley Dillon (Carnegie) Zachary Plummer (Cordell); and Taylor Bare (Binger).


National Technical Honor Society inductees are Lori Kionute (Binger); Jared Morris (Apache); Randy Lowe (Carnegie) Casey Dunnan (Lookeba); Cale Tsatoke-DeCora (Apache); Mason Parker (Hinton); Harley Dillon (Carnegie); Billy Harmon (Carnegie); Oscar Garcia (Hydro); and Ethan Nichols (Verden).


Students placing fourth in SkillsUSA Quiz Bowl are Anna Mitchell (Lookeba); Randy Lowe (Carnegie); Billy Harmon (Carnegie); and Casey Dunnan (Lookeba).


Students receiving Health Careers Basic Live Support Certifications are Mia Josey (Apache); Kaytlynn Vasquez (Anadarko); Aryn Molina (Apache); Gabriel Sapcut (Apache); Clayton Baker (Lookeba); Lita Gibson (Anadarko); Samantha Birt (Carnegie); Ellyssa Brown (Apache); and MiKael Thompson (Anadarko).


State qualifiers in SkillsUSA Cosmetology are Kaili Tomagos (Lawton) – Second Place Hair; Shana Sanderville (Carnegie) – Second Place Customer Service & Esthetics; and Kaili Sharry (Hinton) – First Place Customer Service.


Students receiving WorkKeys Certifications are Gold – SaLana Cavanaugh (Hydro); Bronze – Casey Dunnan (Lookeba); Silver – Oscar Garcia (Hydro); and Bronze – Ethan Nichols (Verden).

One Comment to “April Student Award Assembly”

  1. So proud of our CKTC students and their accomplishments!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one × three =