Board of Education

CKTC is governed by a board of education consisting of five elected members, one from each of the five zones that comprise the district.


Dustin Tackett


Financial advisor and owner of Tackett Insurance in Fort Cobb and Farmer in Oney. Member since 2004.


Lance Shenold

Vice President

Bank of Commerce - Anadarko Downtown Office. Member since 2010.


John Clay


Farmer and Rancher from Carnegie. Member since 1992.


Tom Haley


Retired Teacher at Binger-Oney Schools. Member since 2009.


Phil Perryman


Retired from USDA-NRCS. Apache. Member since 2009.

2017 Board Meeting Dates


Unless otherwise noted, the board meets each month in Building 400, Room 435 at 5:00 p.m.


Jan 9

Feb 13

Mar 20

Apr 10

May 8

Jun 12

Jun 30 (Room 129, 9:00 am)

Aug 14

Sep 11

Oct 9

Nov 13

Dec 11